2011 Round 1 Results

Western Lakes / Westport Covey League Results from hill climb

A great turn out for the first round of the inter club league. Western Lakes had 29 cyclist and Westport covey wheelers had 22 taken part.
It would be easily possible to see both clubs fielding at least 10 riders more per club.
Constainan Bartel and Kevin Ryan proved fastest on the night. Full results attached.
The next round is on April 7th, sign on from 6.15pm at the cycling centre on the Kilmaine road Ballinrobe.
The route is from Ballinrobe to Kilmaine return, its 16k, the return leg is the 8k that is used in the Ballinrobe 2 day TT.
A big thank you to all who helped tonight and remember its up to everyone to give a hand on at least one of the rounds. There are 11 races with 7 to count, the TT and Hill climbs are a must but plenty of chances to help at the road races.

NameTimeSpeed KM/H
Constain Bartels00:13:0922.81
Kevin Ryan00:13:4821.74
Francis Sheridan00:14:0021.43
Michael Brady00:14:0121.40
Brendan Scullion00:14:1021.18
Joe Marrey00:14:1421.08
Barry Holian00:14:1920.95
Chris Kennedy00:14:3420.59
Padraig Marrey 200:14:4320.39
Padraig Marrey00:14:4520.34
Padraig Conway00:14:5920.02
Robbie Flynn00:15:0219.96
Michael Dooley00:15:1219.74
Noel Gibbons00:15:1519.67
Ger Corcoran00:15:1819.61
Michael Gilvarry00:15:1819.61
Noel Brady00:15:2219.52
Keith O Connell00:15:3119.33
Keith Hynes00:15:4219.11
Noel Mulroy00:15:4519.05
Andrew O Shaughnessy00:15:5318.89
Colin Browne00:15:5518.85
Robbie Flynn00:15:5818.79
Bernard Geraghty00:16:3418.11
Derval Devanney00:16:3618.07
Martin Dooley00:16:4217.96
James Fitzsimons00:16:4317.95
Aran Chambers00:17:0817.51
John Murphy00:17:2017.31
Kieran Heneghan00:17:2817.18
Tom Moran00:17:3117.13
Damien Gannon00:17:3617.05
Mary Mulchrone00:17:3817.01
Padraig Hughes00:17:4916.84
Anthony Carney00:17:5516.74
Eamon Marrey00:18:0916.53
Fergal Tracey00:18:1016.51
Adrian Garvey00:18:1016.51
Eamon Mc Known00:18:1316.47
Michael Flynn00:18:2616.27
Martin Keane00:18:4815.96
Ray Staunton00:18:5915.80
Gerard Coyne00:19:0915.67
David O Malley00:19:1415.60
Alan Flaherty00:19:2915.40
Oran Flynn00:19:4315.22
Dermot O Connor00:19:4615.18
Dara O Connor00:19:5315.09
Aran Doherty00:21:0014.29
Kathleen Barry00:21:0214.26
Gerry Sheridan00:21:4713.77
Lydia Sheridan00:25:1411.89
Ruth Cunniffe00:26:0511.50