Western Lakes League table after Rd1

After Ollie Kelly Hollymount out gunned the rest of group three in rd 1, who will take the laurels at rd 2 Partry. The Hollymount gang were congratulated at the finish line by none other that Noel Connelly joint Mayo manager, no doubt he had the lads well drilled before hand.

Rumor has it that the Partry gang have sought the services of local man James Horan, this will make for an intriguing battle if the Continuity gang get Jame's pep talk but not unless he cycles himself I don't think their fire power will still be enough.

Details for the Second round of the WLCC Road Race League

It takes place this Wednesday August 12th in Partry. Sign on from 6.15pm from Partry Soccer Clubhouse. First group off at 7.15pm sharp. Showers, teas and sandwiches available afterwards.

The route (see below) is 43k going from Partry to Ballintubber Stores, turning left to Killawalla and left again to Partry. This loop will then be repeated. The finish will be before the village on the Westport Road.

We badly need help on the night so if you're not riding then please come along and help. Please contact Michael Kelly if you can help out. Don't forget the race is handicapped and geared towards Leisure and Club Racers. Hope to see a big crowd in Partry following the success of the race in Hollymount last week.

Will the Hollymount crew make it two wins in a row or can a Partry native make it another home win?

League table to follow. Don't forget that there are 10 points available for everyone who participates in each race or helps out on the night.



Western Lakes Road Race League Table 2015
RiderRound 1Round 2Round 3Total
Ollie Kelly3030
Gerry Sheridan2323
Joe Marrey2020
James McKenna1818
Conor Gill1717
Noel Jennings1616
Patricia Harte1515
Monica Lee1414
Eamon Keane1313
Mike Kelly1212
Aidan Flynn1010
Alan Stephens1010
Anne Flynn1010
Anthony O'Toole1010
Brendan Butler1010
David Connolly1010
├łarnan Naughton1010
Janis Blinos1010
Jerry Towey1010
John Conroy1010
John Stagg1010
John Walsh1010
Martin Joyce1010
Matt Lewis1010
Michael Cannon1010
Michael Conroy1010
Michael Flannery1010
Noel Stagg1010
Sean O'Malley1010
Shane Gilligan1010
Thomas Hughes1010