Connacht Criterium Series

Time change to Claremorris Crit, the race will now start at 9pm on Friday the 13th of June, sign on open at 8pm at the Dalton Inn. The race will consist of 45mins and 3 laps for A1,A2,A,3 and A4 with a handicap.

Traffic diversion will take place in Claremorris town Center on Friday the 13th of June from 9 - 10pm for a cycle race. traffic diversions will be in place to all main routes.


Connacht Criterium Series.

Exciting new series should encourage competition within all rounds of this new cycle street race series. The series consists of 5 rounds with points gained in each round to count towards the overall placings. There will be 2 categories within the series, Elite 1 which will consist of A1 & A2 riders and Elite 2 which will consist of A3 & A4 riders all categories will race in the same event with A3 & A4 getting a handicap.

The individual races will be held as follows throughout Connacht.

Claremorris Crit organisied by Western Lakes CC on June 13th. See Galway Crit organisied by Galway bay CC on June 14th. See Sligo Crit organisied by Eire Og CC on June 19th. See Westport Crit organisied by Westport Covey Wheelers on July 19th. See Tuam Crit organisied by Tuam CC on July 27th. See

For full regulations and points system refer to  see


For details contact Dara Mooney Connacht cycling committee