Western Lakes CC racers win at Mayo Presentation night

Western Lakes CC riders won prizes at the Mayo cycling league and Mayo cycling championship, listed below are the winners of the various categories. The prize giving took place at Tommy bourkes bar Westport.


Prize winners for the Mayo cycling presentation night.

Mayo county championships


1st Charles Prendergast Polygon Sweet Cunga CC

2nd Patrick Clarke Castlebar CC

3RD Padraig Marrey Western Lakes CC

Team : Castlebar CC (Patrick Clarke, Ciaran Clarke, Chris Troy, David Mc Grath)

A1 Category

1st Charles Prendergast

2nd Patrick Clarke

3rd Ciaran Clarke

A2 Category

1st Mick Brady Westport Covey

2nd JJ Flaherty Western Lakes CC

3rd Mark Quigley Western Lakes CC

A3 Category

1st Dave Mc Grath Castlebar CC

2nd Colm Staunton Westport Covey

3rd Gary Collins Cunga CC

A4 Category

1st Ollie Whyte Westport Covey

2nd David Mac Dermott Western Lakes CC

3rd Michael Flynn Westport Covey


1st Jason Prendergast Cunga CC

2nd Con Doherty Westport Covey

3rd Cale Coen Castlebar CC


1st Padraig Marrey Western Lakes CC

2nd Chris Troy Castlebar CC

3rd Albert Morrow Ballina


1st Collette Sweeney Westport Covey

2nd Siobhan O Malley Westport Covey

3rd Tina O Malley Westport

Under 16

1st Karl Benson Castlebar CC

2nd Sean Flynn Westport Covey

Club Racer

1st Sean Hastings Westport Covey

2nd Tom Mc Greal Westport Covey

3rd Eoin Carr Westport Covey

Mayo league prizes


Winner of 5 rounds (1,2,3,5,6) Noreen O Toole Westport Covey

Winner Rd 4 Colette Sweeney

Winner Rd 7 Roisin Rice Castlebar CC

Winner RD 9 Mary Mulchrone Western Lakes CC


1st Noreen O Toole Westport Covey

2nd Siobhan O Malley Westport Covey

3rd Collette Sweeney Westport Covey.

Winner of each round.

Round 1 winner Chris Troy Cbar

Round 2 Winner Padraig Marrey WLCC

Round 3 Winner Mark Kelly WLCC

Round 4, 5 and 6 Karl Benson Cbar

Round 7 Stephen Murphy Cunga

Round 8  TTT Western Lakes Team

Round 9 Con Doherty Westport.


1st Karl Benson Castlebar

2nd Padraig Marrey Western Lakes CC

3rd Chris Troy Castlebar CC

4th David Brennan Castlebar CC

5th Gary Moran Castlebar CC

6th Kevin Roache UN

7th Pajoe O Connell Westport Covey

8th David Brody Castlebar CC

9th Gerard Corcoran Westport Covey

10th David Mc Grath Castlebar CC

Team League Overall winners Castlebar CC