Final result of Western Lakes Begginers League

27 cyclists took part in the final round of the WLCC league last Wednesday. In terrible conditions Gerry Sheridan prevailed at the end in a sprint finish at the hill outside the race course.

The top ten was as follows:

1. Gerry Sheridan
2. Martin Jennings
3. Marie Fraser
4. Shane Gilligan
5. Cathal Usher
6. Adrian Flannery

7. David Delaney
8. Eamon Keane
9. Andrea Heneghan
10. Ruairi Canavan

Congrats to Colm Jennings who won the overall League title. Prizes will be awarded at the annual do in October.

In total 66 members took part in at least one race during the year.
Thanks very much to everyone who helped out on Wednesday and indeed throughout the year.
Thanks also to Inch's Bar who provided the refreshments after every event and for the BBQ last Wednesday.
Group/ Ave speedNameSignatureCatRace NumberRD1 April 18thRD2 May 16thRD3 June 20thRD4 July 18thRD5 Aug 15thTotal Points
3/ 30kphColm JenningsL4242414010175
3/30kphRory CanavanL591039392037145
5/ 38kphShane GilliganCR3710104143141
3/30kphAndrea HenaghanCR5020101038128
5/ 38kphSean O MalleyCR2010404210122
3/30kphMartin JenningsL1045101047122
3/30kphEamon KeaneL1010501039119
4/35kphMartin JoyceCR3810203810116
3/30kphBrian GoldenCR671043381010111
5/ 38kphCiaran HeneghanA39445104510110
3/30kphAdrian FlanneryCR1038101041109
3/30kphAlan StevensCR474310100
3/30kphFergal O NeilL201047101097
4/35kphCathal UsherCR10424294
3/30kphDes MayL474592
5/ 38kphNoel GibbonsCR43103992
5/ 38kphPadraig MarreyA12010501090
4/35kphDavid McDermottCR43391010201089
4/35kphJohn WalshCR4941103788
3/30kphMike KellyL101037102087
2/27kphMarie FraserL7010204575
3/30kphJohn JenningsL50101070
4/35kphDeclan HenaghanCR504010101070
3/30kphJohn HughesCR1040101070
3/30kphGerry SheirdanCR2010105070
5/38kphMichael Flanagan471057
4/35kphPaul DuddyCR1010201050
4/35kphMary MulchoneCR220201050
3/30kphJohn CulhaneL1010102050
1/25kphWendy ConnollyL20102050
3/30kphDavid Delaney104050
5/38kphMark Kelly4343
3/30kphJim TouhyCR4141
2/27kphPaul KellyL1010101040
2/27kphVincent CumminsL10102040
3/30kphTim KellyL1010101040
3/30kphJohn CumminsL1010101040
5/ 38kphKevin RyanA2202040
5/ 38kphPadraic HughesCR201030
4/35kphEamon MarreyA310101030
2/27kphImelda HughesL2020
2/27kphBilly McHaleL2020
2/27kphMick MurphyL101020
2/27kphSean DugganL101020
2/27kphAdrian DervinCR101020
2/27kphJohn MurphyL101020
2/27kphBreege Morrin2020
4/35kphGraham CaseyCR101020
3/30kphSean O'ConnellL1010
3/30kphGarvin O'DonnellCR1010
2/27kphMartin LyonsCR1010
2/27kphThomas GeraghtyCR1010
3/30kphEarnan NaughtonL1010
4/35kphGabriel CoenCR1010
2/27kphDaniel MannionL1010
4/35kphCillian GreyL1010
3/30kphJohn HoranCR1010
1/25kphTherese MorleyL1010
5/38kphJames KeaneCR1010
1/25kphFiona Gilrane1010
1/25kphAnnmarie O'Sullivan1010
1/25kphPatricia Harte1010
John Conroy1010
Michael Gilvarry1010
Constantin Bartels1010
Valerie McGreal1010