Western Lakes league

Tight racing at the begginers league with only seconds between the groups at the end after 35kms of racing.
The route taking in the Neale, Cross, Glencorrib, Shrule, Kilmaine finishing outside the cycling centre caused the race to break up with the limit groups making the most of the handicap.
Thirty people signed on last night for the third round of the WLCC league.
Eamon Keane won a sprint finish from a bunch of four from Group 2 who worked well together to stay away from Shrule on their own. The other groups converged together just forty seconds later in another bunch sprint.
With just two rounds left Colm Jennings put in another consistent performance to consolidate his lead at the top of the leaderboard (see attached) with a total of 125 pts.
The top ten was as follows:
1st Eamon Keane
2nd Fergal O'Neil
3rd Des Maye
4th Alan Stephens
5th Cathal Usher
6th Colm Jennings
7th Sean O'Malley
8th Ruairi Canavan
9th Brian Golden
10th Michael Kelly
Thanks to everyone who helped out last night.
 Next race is 18th July.
League overall
Group/ Ave speedNameSignatureCatRace NumberRD1 April 18thRD2 May 16thRD3 June 20thTotal Points
3/ 30kphColm JenningsL424241125
3/30kphDes MayL474592
3/30kphBrian GoldenCR6710433891
3/30kphAlan StevensCR474390
3/30kphRory CanavanL5910393988
3/30kphAndrea HenaghanCR50201080
5/ 38kphSean O MalleyCR20104070
3/30kphEamon KeaneL10105070
4/35kphMartin JoyceCR38102068
3/30kphMartin JenningsL10451065
3/30kphJohn JenningsL501060
4/35kphDeclan HenaghanCR5040101060
3/30kphJohn HughesCR10401060
4/35kphDavid McDermottCR4339101059
3/30kphAdrian FlanneryCR10381058
5/ 38kphShane GilliganCR37101057
3/30kphMike KellyL10103757
3/30kphFergal O NeilL104757
5/ 38kphCiaran HeneghanA394451055
5/ 38kphNoel GibbonsCR431053
4/35kphCathal UsherCR104252
4/35kphJohn WalshCR49411051
3/30kphJim TouhyCR4141
4/35kphPaul DuddyCR10102040
2/27kphMarie FraserL70102030
5/ 38kphPadraig MarreyA1201030
5/ 38kphPadraic HughesCR201030
3/30kphTim KellyL10101030
2/27kphPaul KellyL10101030
3/30kphJohn CumminsL10101030
3/30kphJohn CulhaneL10101030
3/30kphGerry SheirdanCR20101020
2/27kphImelda HughesL2020
4/35kphMary MulchoneCR22020
5/ 38kphKevin RyanA22020
2/27kphBilly McHaleL2020
2/27kphMick MurphyL101020
2/27kphVincent CumminsL101020
2/27kphSean DugganL101020
1/25kphWendy ConnollyL2020
2/27kphAdrian DervinCR1010
3/30kphSean O'ConnellL1010
3/30kphGarvin O'DonnellCR1010
2/27kphMartin LyonsCR1010
2/27kphThomas GeraghtyCR1010
3/30kphEarnan NaughtonL1010
2/27kphJohn MurphyL1010
4/35kphGabriel CoenCR1010
4/35kphEamon MarreyA31010
2/27kphDaniel MannionL1010
4/35kphCillian GreyL1010
3/30kphJohn HoranCR1010
4/35kphGraham CaseyCR1010
1/25kphTherese MorleyL1010
5/38kphJames KeaneCR1010